Utter(ing) stupidity

How are you?
A question of expressing sheer ignorance.

What are you asking for? What do you really want to know?
Do you really want to know how I am doing? Or is it that you want to know what keeps me occupied?

And what if I would give you an answer? Can you cope with it?
Would your ignorance hold up to the truth?

What is it that makes your thoughts elope if I ask you about which of the variables I should take into account when answering your question?
And how come you run even further if I tell you I can’t aswer this question?

What would you really do if I just tell you your question is just plain stupid?

And, please, do not tell me you can cope. That would be utter stupidity.
Because it was You who asked me the question in the first place.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

